Monday, October 18, 2021

Pirma na lang ni Duterte kulang: Congress OKs creation of new Bataan district

May 18, 2021 @ 13:59
Spread the love

By Billy Begas

The House of Representatives has concurred with the Senate amendments to the measure dividing Bataan province into three legislative districts.

With the concurrence, the proposal will no longer pass through the Bicameral Conference Committee and will be sent to Malacañang for the President’s signature.

The First district will be consists of Hermosa, Orani, Samal, and Abucay. The Second district will be Balanga City, Orion, Pilar, and Limay. And the Third district will be composed of Bagac, Mariveles, Morong and Dinalupihan.

The House approved the measure on third and final reading in February. The Senate passed it on Monday.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...

Spread the love
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.