Monday, June 14, 2021

Noveras bans entry of stranded people from other provinces for 2 weeks

Nov 1, 2020 @ 14:29
Spread the love

From November 1 to 14, locally stranded individuals from other provinces will be denied entry to Aurora province amid the rise in Covid-19 cases in three municipalities, Aurora Governor Gerardo Noveras ordered on Thursday.

The governor noted the rapid spread of Covid-19 in the towns of Dipaculao, Baler and Maria Aurora, prompting his order signed on Oct. 29.

Noveras said the entry ban was based on the recommedation and request of the Aurora Emergency Operations Center’s Regional Inter-Agency Task Force (RIATF).

“Dahilan sa mabilis na pagdami ng kaso ng Covid-19 sa mga bayan ng Dipaculao, Baler at Maria Aurora, ipinababatid sa lahat ng mamamayan ng Aurora ang pansamantalang pagpapatigil sa pagpasok ng Locally Stranded Individuals (LSIs) mula sa ibang lalawigan o lugar patungo sa ating lalawigan,” the order read.

“Ang pansamanatalang pagpapatigil ng pagpasok ng LSIs ay iiral simula sa ika-1 ng Nobyembre 2020 hanggang ika-14 ng Nobyembre 2020, it added.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...

Spread the love
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.