Friday, July 1, 2022

Newly-elected San Fernando execs proclaimed by Comelec

May 16, 2022 @ 9:32
Spread the love

The newly-elected officials of San Fernando City were proclaimed by the Commission on Elections on Tuesday, the day after the elections.

Incoming San Fernando City Mayor Vilma Caluag was proclaimed as the new city chief executive after receiving 57,486 votes.

Incumbent city councilor BJ “Tiger” Lagman was proclaimed as the new vice mayor with 66,277 votes.

Elected members of the Sangguniang Panlungsod or city councilors were also proclaimed, according to a Sun Star Pampanga report.

Brenz Gonzales led the council race with 82,006 votes, followed by the late Alvin Mendoza, whose 79,001 votes were counted in favor of his wife and substitute candidate Rosalie.

Ricky Hizon ranked third with 69,003 votes; Reggie David at 4th spot with 64,707 votes; incumbent city councilors Cristina Lagman and Ato Agustin were reelected, the report added.

Angel Wijangco, Ayzel Macalino, incumbent city councilor Redentor Halili and Rosemary Calimlim completed the list of 10 city councilors.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...

Spread the love
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.