Thursday, September 24, 2020

ECQ extended in Central Luzon except Aurora until May 15

Apr 24, 2020 @ 6:05
Spread the love

President Rodrigo Duterte has extended until May 15 the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) in “high-risk” areas in Luzon, including Region 3, with the exception of Aurora, which has remained Covid-19 free.

Bataan, Bulacan, Pampanga, Nueva Ecija, Zambales and Tarlac were among the provinces covered by the ECQ extension.

But the recommendation for Zambales and Tarlac, along with Benguet and Pangasinan, “may change” after April 30, subject to rechecking, according to Malacañang.

Aurora, one of the few provinces with no reported Covid-19 cases as of April 22, was not included in the extension order.

Duterte prepared the announcement in a taped address on Thursday which was aired only early Friday morning.

Luzon has been on ECQ since the middle of March with two extensions as the country continued to grapple with the coronavirus.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...

Spread the love
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.