Friday, July 1, 2022

13 incumbent mayors win in Pampanga, 6 new mayors elected

May 15, 2022 @ 11:21
Spread the love

A total of 13 incumbent mayors of Pampanga province were reelected to their posts, while three incumbent mayors lost.

Six new mayors were also elected, according to partial unofficial results of the election.

Mabalacat City Mayor Crisostomo Garbo won his reelection against Boking Morales and Deng Pangilinan, while Angeles City Mayor Carmelo Lazatin Jr. defeated Amos Rivera.

Other mayors who were reelected were Diman Datu of Bacolor, Rene Maglanque of Candaba, Darwin Manalansan of Floridablanca, Bobong Flores of Macabebe, Teddy Tumang of Mexico, Jing Capil of Porac, JP Punsalan of San Simon, Ross Gamboa of Sta. Ana.

Apalit’s Jun Tetangco, Lubao’s Esmie Pineda, and San Luis’ Jay Sagum were unopposed.

The three incumbent mayors who were defeated were Magalang Mayor Romy Pecson, who lost to Malu Paras-Lacson; Sta. Rita Mayor Dagi Salalila to brother Art Salalila, and Sto. Tomas Mayor Gloria Ronquillo to Johnny Sambo.

The newcomer mayors were Madeth Alejandrino of Arayat, Tonton Torres of Guagua, Tonton Bustos of Masantol, Philip Naguit of Minalin and former Mayor Lina Cabrera-Bagasina in Sasmuan.

San Fernando City also saw its first woman mayor in Vilma Caluag, who defeated Rosve Henson, Jimmy Lazatin and Oca Rodriguez.

Politiko would love to hear your views on this...

Spread the love
The comments posted on this site do not necessarily represent or reflect the views of management and owner of We reserve the right to exclude comments that we deem to be inconsistent with our editorial standards.

Trending News

Want Politiko alerts on your inbox? Subscribe here.